Broken Frontier Awards 2009

The results from Broken Frontier’s annual awards are now up, with handy articles on each of the winners. Details below.

Broken Frontier Awards 2009: The Winners

Broken Frontier announces winners of its sixth annual awards.

Broken Frontier ( proudly presents the winners of its sixth annual Broken Frontier Awards!

For its 2009 edition, BF opened up its voting process to fans, creators and industry professionals after our staff had compiled four nominees each over a series of ten categories.

As such, the creators and projects that came out on top are the winners as determined by our voting public. The winners are:

1.    Best Writer – Mainstream: Geoff Johns
2.    Best Writer – Independent: Terry Moore
3.    Best Artist – Mainstream: Steve McNiven
4.    Best Artist – Independent: Gabriel Bá
5.    Best Publisher: Dark Horse
6.    Best Ongoing Series: Walking Dead
7.    Best Limited Series: The Umbrella Academy: Dallas
8.    Best Debut Book: Batman & Robin
9.    Best Original Graphic Novel: The Hunter
10.  Best Webcomic: Girl Genius

Check Broken Frontier for spotlight articles on each of the award winners.

Arcana #1 Preview

Arcana #1, the new full colour quarterly mag that’s a print extension of the Extra Sequential on-line mag I co-created, goes on sale at comic book shops on January 27. Here’s a preview of our 96 page first issue! You can also see it here.

View this document on Scribd