Broken Frontier Awards 2009

The results from Broken Frontier’s annual awards are now up, with handy articles on each of the winners. Details below.

Broken Frontier Awards 2009: The Winners

Broken Frontier announces winners of its sixth annual awards.

Broken Frontier ( proudly presents the winners of its sixth annual Broken Frontier Awards!

For its 2009 edition, BF opened up its voting process to fans, creators and industry professionals after our staff had compiled four nominees each over a series of ten categories.

As such, the creators and projects that came out on top are the winners as determined by our voting public. The winners are:

1.    Best Writer – Mainstream: Geoff Johns
2.    Best Writer – Independent: Terry Moore
3.    Best Artist – Mainstream: Steve McNiven
4.    Best Artist – Independent: Gabriel Bá
5.    Best Publisher: Dark Horse
6.    Best Ongoing Series: Walking Dead
7.    Best Limited Series: The Umbrella Academy: Dallas
8.    Best Debut Book: Batman & Robin
9.    Best Original Graphic Novel: The Hunter
10.  Best Webcomic: Girl Genius

Check Broken Frontier for spotlight articles on each of the award winners.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s