Fincher’s Facebook Film

A film about the early years of Facebook directed by David Fincher, the man behind Fight Club and Zodiac? I am so there. Based on the book The Accidental Billionaires and starring Jesse Eisenberg (Zombieland) and written by Aaron Sorkin, the creator of The West Wing, the film opens on October 1. It’s touted as a comedy/drama, but the poster and teaser seem to indicate the drama over the comedy.

Artifacts #1 Preview

Top Cow’s expanding universe continues with this 13 part maxi-series from writer Ron Marz and artist Michael Broussard. Official details and preview pages below. The first issue goes on sale on July 21.

Artifacts #1 (of 13)
(W) Ron Marz        (A) Michael Broussard   (Cov) Top Cow’s Finest, John Tyler Christopher, Dale Keown

The Event FIVE Years in the Making!
Thirteen mystical Artifacts, including the Witchblade, the Darkness and others, guide the fate of the Top Cow Universe. For centuries, it’s been whispered that bringing together all 13 Artifacts would herald mankind’s destruction. But a mysterious figure has been manipulating events, laying plans to put Armageddon into motion. The final phase begins here, with the abduction of Hope, the daughter of Sara Pezzini and Jackie Estacado. What ensues will remake the entirety of the Top Cow Universe, from the Witchblade and the Darkness, to the Angelus, Magdalena, and countless others. Artifacts #1 is the perfect place for faithful readers to see their loyalty pay off, and for new readers to experience the Top Cow Universe.

From Top Cow Universe architect Ron Marz (Witchblade, Angelus) and Top Cow superstar artist Michael Broussard (The Darkness) comes an event series, which will literally shake the Top Cow Universe to its foundation. Featuring a jam piece cover by Broussard, Marc Silvestri, Stjepan Sejic, Sheldon Mitchell, and Nelson Blake II, as well as a variant cover series featuring each of the 13 Artifact bearers by John Tyler Christopher (Witchblade), and a special first-issue cover by Dale Keown (The Darkness/Pitt).

Cover A – Top Cow Jam Cover
Cover B – John Tyler Christopher
Cover C – Dale Keown

Full Color        32 pages        $3.99      limited series